Failed blue glasses, a la Ellen

Here’s one of my solution-vention day exercises which turned out to be a failure – blue glasses a la Ellen. 

I was so bored of my glasses – so black.

So boring.

I hate getting new glasses – all that looking in mirrors and relying on other people’s opinions.

So I decided to paint them. I bought a paintbrush, and decoration paint for about 3 dollars… and voila! I had blue glasses.  

Paint your own glasses DIY

Problem? I never varnished them so the paint is peeling off.

I keep finding blue specks in my hair, on my face, on my clothes. I’ve probably eaten a ton of the stuff.

Paint your own glasses DIY

The good news is I can just peel it off. Exercise for when I’m bored on a bus 🙂

Have you ever decorated your glasses for kicks? Wanna share your tips?

One thought on “Failed blue glasses, a la Ellen

Leave a Reply

